Third Treatment of Pellets (First time with shots)

I opted for the pellets again and so far have not been disappointed. I am about two and a half weeks into them now and they are starting to ramp up like they should. On a side note I did get a prescription for injectiable testosterone, I am not sure what these numbers stand for but just incase someone wants to know I have the 200 not the 100, I assume the 200 is twice as strong as the 100 but again not sure about that.  I got it to supplement the down time when the pellets start to fall off and when they have not taken effect after being installed.

I did use it about two days after having the pellets installed. I started with .75mL got a  little effect from it but only lasted about 24 hours or less then in three days I followed it up with 1mL not much effect so in another 3 days I did 1.5mL in the afternoon and then the next day I did another .5mL. After this treatment it kicked in very good and lasted about 5-6 days no problem. Sex drive was good and strong, erections were very rigid and long lasting. In fact we were out of town that weekend and about two days after the last injection we had sex three times that saturday and then sunday again three times. But sunday we had sex twice in the morning then drove home and had sex again that night and again the next morning. It lasted like this for about 3-4 more days but the opportunity to have sex was not there and it eventually wore off again. I did not use any until this last saturday but again I only used .75mL and a little bump but not like if I had used a high dose.

I point this out in case someone is getting injections at the doctor or something like that and not getting much results. I think the medical profession is very conservative in this treatment. I ask the doctor what would be the normal treatment and she said between .75mL and 1.25mL once a week or smaller doses twice a week. I can tell you now that I would be disappointed with the results if that was the dose I had taken. And I am also on the pellets, granted they are not in full effect yet but getting close now. I know a man that was taking the shots he was getting 1mL every two weeks and said oh I felt great first day or two and then nothing again. Well I am sure that is about right its just not enough to do much good.

Back to the pellets, I would still do the pellets over the shots based on what I have experienced with the shots. They can kick in good and strong but you need a big enough dose to do it and they fall off pretty quick. The pellets are slow to come on but once they do they stay consistent from day to day. There is no yoyo effect, you can travel with out taking syringes and needles with you and once they are installed you are done for about 4  months. Based on what I spent for the injectable and the syringes and I give them to myself so no cost there it would be about twice the cost of the pellets to get the shots.

Just an FYI the high dose I did of 1.5mL was to much in one spot it made it very sore the next day and took a couple of days to recover. If I do that again I will do it in two spots for sure. And I still take my 100mg of DHEA, if I miss a day of it right now while everything is still coming on line I can tell for sure once the pellets are in full swing it’s not that noticeable but still I can tell.

 

This entry was posted in Bio-Identical Hormone Therapy, Dr. Anna Rosinska. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment